SAVE-A, Inc.’s First Annual General Assembly




SAVE-A, Inc. just finished its First Annual General Assembly last April 30, 2017 (Sunday). SAVE-A, Inc. is a registered vendor’s association in Cebu City. The First Annual General Assembly also held as its First Anniversary of the said association. Having a theme of “Empowering and strengthening its course towards entrepreneurship”.

It was emceed by Ms. Grace Nerosa and Ms. Ludivina Unilongo lead the prayer. It was opened by the President, Mr. Carlito E. Mag-asin and welcomed by the Committee Chairman of Health and Social Services, Ms. Mercedita Generalao.


Mr. Carlito E. Mag-asin – President


Ms. Ludivina B. Unilongo – Corporate Secretary

The rationale of SAVE-A, Inc. was spoken by the Chairman of the Board to its members, in relation to its empowerment and strengthening its structure. Accordingly to him, “It’s better to have an association not only in form but in substance. It does not matter minor number of members rather than to have great number but only in form but no substance.”


Mr. Jeffrey B. Vargas – Chairman of the Board

They also had a guests speaker from different Department. DTI, represented by Mr. Mark Cabagnot; Coca-Cola Femsa Philippines, represented by Mr. Daniel Montecillo; Head of CCENRO, Hon. Nida Cabrera; Deputy Mayor and Councilor North District Cebu City, Atty. Sisinio M. Andales; and Legal Counsel of SAVE-A, Inc., Atty. Ireneo A. Hiyas.


Atty. Sisinio M. Andales with Hon. Nida Cabrera


Mr. Mark Cabagnot – DTI Representative


Atty. Ireneo A. Hiyas – Legal Counsel of SAVE-A, Inc.


Atty. Sisinio M. Andales – Deputy Mayor and Councilor North District Cebu City


Mr. Mark Cabagnot – DTI Representative


Hon. Nida Cabrera – Head of CCENRO


Mr. Daniel Montecillo – Coca-Cola Femsa Philippines Representative

They also had an election which was opened by the Chairman of the Board, Mr. Jeffrey B. Vargas.


The Chairman of the Board together with the emcee while preparing for election

The newly elected officers for 2017 are: Mr. Carlito E. Mag-asin, President; Mr. Dario Caballes, Vice-President (Internal); Mr. Dexter S. Dacua, Vice-President (External); Ms. Ludivina B. Unilongo, Corporate Secretary; Ms. Zosima D. Baylon, Treasurer; Ms. Eva L. Vargas, Auditor; Mr. Larry Crayon and Mr. Medardo Delos Reyes, Public Relations Officer; Mr. Jeffrey Gedorio, Mr. Samuel Belarmino Jr. and Mr. Ariel Virtucio are the Sergeant at Arms with the Board of Directors such as, Mr. Jeffrey B. Vargas, Chairman of the Board, followed by its members namely, Ms. Mercedita Generalao, Ms. Lilia Francisco, Ms. Thrixie Anne Marie D. Baylon, Ms. Teresita Barnayja and Mr. Roque M. Baylon Jr.


The newly elected officers


The newly elected officers with Mr. Montecillo

Awarding of Certificates were given by Atty. Ireneo A. Hiyas while Atty. Sisinio M. Andales administered the Oath of Office with the newly elected officers.


Peace & Order Committee


Infrastructure & Environmental Project Committee & Membership, Grievance & Education Committee


Health & Social Welfare Committee


Logistics & Materials Support Committee


Support Services Committee

P.S. The Benefits & Social Welfare Committee and Finance Committee’s picture is not posted since the pictures are unrecognizable.

Coca-Cola Femsa Philippines, represented by Mr. Montecillo also gave a Coca-Cola T-shirt to the members who sells its Coca-Cola products.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The assembly was closed by Hon. Jeffrey B. Vargas, Chairman of the Board.


Congratulations SAVE-A,Inc.!!!


*** If you have any questions/remarks/clarifications to the SAVE-A, Inc. you can contact them to the following numbers: (032) 255-8215, 0921 431 2445 , email them at , message them at their FB page or you can visit directly at their office located at Rm. 206, 2nd Floor, Gorres-Lacson Bldg., Colon St., Brgy. Sto. Niño, Cebu City, Philippines, 6000.